Taylor Swift fans hoping to listen to 1989 or any other album of hers on Spotify are currently out of luck. The pop star has removed her discography from the streaming music service, according to Spotify. The music site didn't mention why the artist pulled 1989 and the other albums of it site. With Taylor Swift and other artists seeing about 60 bucks for every 10,000 spins, high profile song makers likely expect more profit.

Where To Download & Listen To Taylor Swift's 1989

Taylor Swift 1989 released Oct. 27 in stores and online, but just because the album is no longer an option for Spotify users doesn't mean they can't get their Taylor fix elsewhere. Online music services like iTunesAmazon and Google Play are still selling Ms. Swift's latest album. This isn't surprising.
If the reason Swift removed her tracks from Spotify is due to money then she may be better off without the service. A site which songs, according to Digital Music News, requires more 120 streams to equal a single iTunes purchase. An artist as well known as Swift would likely prioritizes the profits over exposure. Not only did Taylor remove her songs from Spotify today, but also announced a world tour. Tours are where musicians make considerably more money than selling records.
As for more free options, you may be able to find Taylor Swift's album on YouTube, but you'll likely have a hard time. No news of 1989 being removed from Pandora has surfaced but we weren't able to summon one of her later tracks on the site. It could be just bad luck. 
In a letter to the artist, Spotify expressed hopes of Taylor changing her mind about the whole situation. 
"We hope she’ll change her mind and join us in building a new music economy that works for everyone. We believe fans should be able to listen to music wherever and whenever they want, and that artists have an absolute right to be paid for their work and protected from piracy. That’s why we pay nearly 70% of our revenue back to the music community.
PS – Taylor, we were both young when we first saw you, but now there’s more than 40 million of us who want you to stay, stay, stay. It’s a love story, baby, just say, Yes."
According to the same letter, nearly half of its 40 million user-base has streamed one of Swift's songs in the last month. Certainly an artist you want to keep around. Time will tell whether Spotify will give in to Taylor's boycott and give a larger sum of the profits to artists.
Update 11.10.2014: Taylor Swift has spoken out to Yahoo Music about her decision to remove her work from Spotify. The q&a contains many interesting nuggets of info. But as her father said, once you write an op-ed for WSJ claiming albums can still be a commercial success, you then have something to prove. Regarding Spotify, Taylor says:
"If I had streamed the new album, it's impossible to try to speculate what would have happened. But all I can say is that music is changing so quickly, and the landscape of the music industry itself is changing so quickly, that everything new, like Spotify, all feels to me a bit like a grand experiment. And I'm not willing to contribute my life's work to an experiment that I don't feel fairly compensates the writers, producers, artists, and creators of this music. And I just don't agree with perpetuating the perception that music has no value and should be free."
taylor swift 1989 listen 1989 Track list (TaylorSwift.com)
Taylor Swift 1989 Track List
1. Welcome To New York
2. Blank Space
3. Style
4. Out Of The Woods
5. All You Had To Do Was Stay
6. Shake It Off
7. I Wish You Would
8. Bad Blood
9. Wildest Dreams
10. How You Get The Girl
11. This Love
12. I Know Places
13. Clean
1989 Bonus Tracks
14. Wonderland 
15. You Are In Love 
16. New Romantics
17. I Know Places (Voice Memo)
18. I Wish You Would (Voice Memo)
19. Blank Space (Voice Memo)
Have you been listening to Taylor Swift's 1989 using an alternate service to Spotify? Did you digitally download the record? Sound off below!